The most beautiful flight to California

Hi there!
 
So I have been back in San Jose, California for two weeks now. It's about time that I share the amazing photos I took on the flight from Sweden :) gosh that view was beautiful. I was sad to leave Sweden, it's like splitting your heart in two, but I felt a lot better when I was reunited with Nick again. Although I got damn nervous when he wasn't at the airport when I landed xD it turned out that he had been stuck in two hour traffic in the rain. I will write more about my time here later, but for now I want to share the pictures from my trip. My dad had been very nice and bought a premium ticket from me so I got through security very quickly and got to sit in first class. I was worried that I was going to be stuck there with a bunch of stuck up people in tuxedos like I usually see sitting in first class, they always look so grumpy. But there were only people like me in first class and even families with small children.
 
Half of the seats weren't even booked so I got to enjoy flying with no one sitting next to me. I got my own blanket, lots of leg space, I could lay down and flip up the TV-screen and a small table from the armrest and the flight attendant was super friendly and served us something to drink pretty much every 15 minutes xD I wish I could fly like that every time but there is no way that we can afford it :P Since we flew through different time zones I got to see beautiful sunsets, sunrises, mountains in daylight and a full moon right next to me at night time. Hope you enjoy the view, because I sure did!
 
Very surreal feeling to leave an empty bedroom and know that I was officially moving from home
My dad walked with me through a snowy downtown Västerås to say good bye at the central station
Gorgeous sunrise over the Vasa park
Central station trains
Bus ride to Arlanda airport in Stockholm
Sweden sure is beautiful
I had plenty of space in first class
I mostly watched "Finding Dory", "The big bang theory" and slept ;)
The food was disgusting though. I don't understand how you can fail so terribly bad with pasta. The last time I traveled with Norweigan the vegetarian food and pasta was delicious! I was glad that I had bought snacks beforehand.
All cozy under a warm blanket, with my headphones on watching a movie
Mountains or clouds? I couldn't even tell the difference sometimes, all I knew was that is looked stunningly beautiful
A blurry full moon right next to us
It looks like ice crackling on a lake but we were very high up in the air, so it must have been clouds
One of my favorite pictures
We enjoyed this sunset on our left side for a very long time
Mountains on the Canadian and American boarder
Starting to spot Oakland underneath four layers of clouds
After that amazing flight I couldn't help but to feel disappointed about landing in a gray and rainy California xD not the kind of weather I expected

Kommentera inlägget här :