Last day in Umeå and a romantic Nick ;)

The next morning I got to enjoy another perfect hotel breakfast. I loved every moment in that restaurant. I took some more pictures so you guys can see what it looked like. I packed my bag, checked out and my dad picked me up to take me to my sister again. It was my sister's first Mother's day. We knew that Johan was just as tired has her, so we knew they probably hadn't planned anything special. So we stopped at a grocery store to get a small cake and flowers :)
 
Johan's family was supposed to be there again today so we would share our time. It has to be fair ya know ;) But they ended up deciding to go home that same day that my parents went home. They all had a long drive ahead of them after all. So I got six hours by myself with my sister's family. Which was probably for the best anyways. I had two very tired parents on my hands :P haha! Agnes had kept them up non-stop that night and after having guests over for the last three days, they were exhausted. Johan took some time to study and my sister took a shower, while I took care of a very cranky and fussy little baby ;) But the fun part was that she was awake and a lot more active so I got to see her gorgeous dark eyes. And oh boy, did I get funny pictures of all of her face expressions or what. They said the plan was to come down to Västerås in 2-6 weeks depending on when they have their last check-up with the doctor. That was a lot sooner than they had planned to come to to Västerås so it was great :) because I can't wait to see them again!
 
My parents left Umeå with the car at 11am. I left at 3:30pm and took a cab to the airport. And I still managed to get home 40 minutes earlier than them :P haha! I was absolutely exhausted on the trip back. I fell asleep both on the airplane and the bus even though I had promised myself to stay awake since I had work the next day.
 
I just had time to take a shower and Skype with Nick before I had to be in bed that night. He actually surprised me with something very, very sweet! When I was in Umeå we had been talking about how it's going to be nice to start a new chapter in our lives when we get a place of our own. How we want to buy a new bed and bed sheets first thing after getting a house. Because the bedroom is the most private and personal part of a home. We want it to be totally ours without it reminding us about the past. But when I Skyped with Nick he all of a sudden that he and his dad had ordered completely new bed sheets for us! I definitely didn't expect that so I thought it was so romantic and sweet that he had decided to do that. He said that just because we can't afford a new bed right now, there is no reason for us to have to sleep on some old bed sheets :) The new ones were purple and red, our favorite colors. And we also have our big blue heated blanket that his dad gave us last winter for those cold winter nights. It feels GREAT for that to be all done and ready for when I come back :) I actually went speechless when he told me about it.
 
I found this funny little feature at the hotel :P you press on the app what kind of juice that you want and then it pours exactly the amount that is perfect for your glass!
So good!
You can find everything you'd want on your sandwhich right here...
The only thing I didn't enjoy was the scrambled eggs because they were too runny
Bye hotel!
Me and dad in the elevator about to congratulate my sister on her first Mother's day :)
I have edited a bunch of pictures this way. I think they look so beautiful and it will be hard to decide what to frame ;) haha. Agnes had just fallen asleep when I arrived, but it didn't take long until the little monster got cranky again ;)
Best. Picture. Ever. PEACE!
Her toes are smaller than my thumb!!
Hii :) she finally made eye contact with me!
The new family!
Half asleep at the airport
Home again with bubba bear who had just bought us some new bed sheets <3 they would arrive in a few days!

Kommentera inlägget här :