Meeting baby Agnes for the first time!! <3

I loved the hotel I was staying at in Umeå. I felt so pampered eating a wonderful hotel breakfast while listening to some music. Normally I would feel lonely being in a place like that by myself but I actually felt fine. But the best would of course have been to experience it with Nick. The weather was lovely compared to Västerås which was surprising to me. It was way too hot to wear my jacket.
 
After breakfast my dad picked me up and dropped me off at Josefine and Johan's apartment. My parents had already spent two days with them so now it was my turn. Johan went out to spend time with his family so me and Josefine got four hours to ourselves which was great :) I walked into the living room where my sister was sitting with Agnes in her arms - and of my gosh! Agnes is soo tiny compared to the pictures. She looks like a little chunker but in reality she is so small. Those cheeks though <3 And her smooth baby skin, gosh, I just love her. For some reason I kept calling her Alice! It's just because I have been working so much with kids named Alice that I just kept saying it. Since she was very calm I got to hold her almost the whole entire time. She got her presents which her parents loved, Agnes herself didn't say much ;) lol
 
I almost immediately called Nick on imo. He had literally just gotten home from work so he was pretty distracted. I just showed my face when I asked if he'd like to meet someone. He said "Sure!". As soon as I showed him baby Agnes his face was pressed up against the phone and with a big smile on his face he said "OH MY GOOOOD! SHE IS SO CUUUUTE! Wow that is so cool! I'm getting a baby fever!" hahaha :D He can't wait to see her and hold her in August :) Josefine got some time to freshen up and do laundry. She got dressed so that we could take some nice pictures of her and the baby. As you know, photography is one of my favorite things in the world. So having the most adorable baby on the planetin front of me took a toll on my poor cell phone and camera xD haha! I came home with 600 pictures of this kid after the weekend!!
 
It was fun getting to see their apartment for the first time. They have lived there for several years but I never came up to visit because I didn't think Umeå was this nice xD But their place is beautiful! Nick and my American friends would be VERY surprised seeing what a nice place you can get here in Sweden for only 600 dollars per month. Yet I still want to live in California, because that is where I feel at home. My heart will always be devided between Sweden and California though. Me and my sister got plenty of sister chat time and to just hang out which I don't think we have done since she came to see me in America last July.
 
In the afternoon it was Johan's family's turn to see the baby. So my parents picked me up and we went to a bakery to have some treats. I had one of my favorite's - the frog cake! There was an event going on in the city so there was a lot of people out and about. We rested in our hotels for an hour and then met up again to take a walk next to the giant Ume-river. It's crazy beautiful there and my dream to drive all the way up to the Northern parts of Sweden became stronger. I have wanted to do that for years. The mountains, rivers and forests are calling my name. Me and Nick are so doing that on one of our vacations in Sweden. We walked to the cinema to see "The Jungle Book". That movie was AMAZING!! It was so good that I could cry. It was a blast seeing those old characters come to life, but with the creator's own little twist. Movies like these always makes me wish that people would watch it and actively do something to help the animals in real life. But instead most people just love the movie in the moment, feel sympathatic about the animals, and then do nothing about it.
 
I bought a pizza and brought it to my hotel room for dinner because I came back pretty early. My parents stayed in a different hotel so I was alone. I thought about going up to the bar for a drink and just to try and enjoy my Saturday night. But I knew I would have no one to talk to. Some people had a pre-party in the room next to mine which didn't make me feel less lonely. I used to be such a lone wolf, but these days I crave having people around me more than ever because I am so used to it after living with Nick. People come and go at his house all of the time. I still fell asleep very happy with my day :) couldn't wait to go back to see my sister's family again the next day! I got a billion funny and cute pictures, here are just some of them!
 
Hotel breakfast, yum!
Gosh <3 happiness!!
Someone totally fell in love with this little cutie ;)
Lol!
Best sleeping style ever
While the baby is asleep ;) haha! Entertaining ourselves!
Got very nice pictures of my sister and her baby :) I love the wallpaper, it created such a perfect background!
How can yawning possibly be this adorable ;)
This summer she'll be big enough to wear my "best aunt in the world" body ;)
Bakery
The Ume-river
The hotel my parents were staying at. It was pretty damn cool!
Movie time

Kommentera inlägget här :