All of the money is gone

Talk about a major setback :( The last 24 hours have been rough to say the least. Nick took the car to a mecanic to get a small problem fixed and ended up having to pay $1,227 to get a radiator instead because apparently that's what was causing the problem. We have already paid for the visa but had $1000 left that would go to paying his ticket to Sweden and the rest of our money that we are making this year was supposed to go to engraved wedding rings, green card, a simple wedding dress, flight ticket for me back to California... plus all of the other things we need in life like hair dresser, dentist, one more bag for me to bring my things to California in, some money to spend when Nick's here to do fun things and show him around...
 
So he paid for the car, since we obviously really need it. And then I ended up getting sick during the night and threw up. I thought it was the flu because the new preschool I was at on Monday had a lot of kids staying home because of the flu. But I started feeling sick around lunch so I think it was something in the soy sausage that I ate that my stomach couldn't handle. That's happened way too many times before. I feel fine now and am going to work tomorrow. It was just another thing I really don't need now. I have been constantly sick for two months and I don't want to deal with it anymore!!!
 
In those moments I really wish I wasn't so alone. I have a few friends here in Västerås but they were working and Sofie had called in sick for work too. Nick hung out with two friends who could comfort him and get his mind off it and they spent literally the whole night by his side - he came home at 6 am. For me it was early morning. I had woken up remembering the news about the money and throwing up in the middle of the night. No one to see or hang out with. No one to play cards with to cheer me up. Just being miserable by myself. There is no better way to explain or sugarcoat it. The only thing that is getting me through this is knowing that me and Nick are never gonna give up no matter what setback is thrown at us. It'll only be more worth it once we are finally together again. But it sure isn't easy going from having as many people around me as I could wish for when I felt sad in San jose, to have almost no one. Both Sofie and I finally felt well enough to see each other for a short while tonight. Just going to the store with her always cheers me up a bit, she is my best friend after all! We are going to try and forget that yesterday even happened and just pick up where we left off and prioritize flying Nick over here in June...
 
Saw this on Facebook. Ideas for how to decorate the bride and groom's glasses. Nick just woke up and says he thinks they look "fucking awesome!" haha ;) our real big wedding won't be in several years. But just planning little things like this keeps us motivated!

Kommentera inlägget här :